Update on the Reception Following Jan’s Memorial Service

Hello!

It’s shaping up to be a very warm day in Roseburg on this coming Friday (July 3), which as you probably know is the day of Jan’s graveside memorial service. Because of this, we’ve decided to move the reception following the memorial service from Tom and Cathy’s home (which was going to be an outdoor reception) to an air conditioned indoor location. So if you’re planning to come to the reception, please note this change of location: the reception will now be held in the large meeting room of the Holiday Express motel in downtown Roseburg. The address is:

375 W. Harvard Avenue
Roseburg, OR 97470
Tel: (541) 673-7517

The memorial service will still be at the cemetery (see the previous post for travel directions to the cemetery) and will start at the same time (around 11:00 am). Similarly, the reception will still start at the same time (around noon) and it will still feature some great food that Jan loved, including Abby’s pizza, Pepsi and a variety of soft drinks, cake, ice cream (for ice cream floats), etc. Again, no worries if you can’t make it but we will certainly welcome you if you can!

If you have any questions, please feel free to reply or call me (Wayne) at 503-539-3918. And please feel free to pass this message along to anyone else you think might be interested or planning to attend.

Blessings to all

Wayne

5 thoughts on “Update on the Reception Following Jan’s Memorial Service

  1. I will be with you in spirit. Jan and I had wonderful times at Abby’s pizza including the time someone took my purse and we found it in the parking lot. She was an avid pepsi fan and when her dad saw me drinking Dr. Pepper he would always say, “who knew you liked prune juice!” We also got some of the incorrectly canned or bottled soda to take to college so it was a guessing game whether it was Pepsi or whatever. 🙂 I loved Jan and I miss her. She was special.

  2. Wayne all my good intentions have gone by the wayside due to this heat. My blueberries have come on unseasonably early and I’m into picking to fill orders. I’m afraid I just can’t leave home at this time. I’m so sorry to not be there. I would have loved some Abby’s pizza and a good visit!!

    Nancy

  3. We’re thinking of you all today and sending you hugs. Jan was such a special person and had such a warm heart and warm smile. I know she loves you all very very dearly.

Leave a Reply

